sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

High Tops Rock

My very first pair of High tops were Sasson’s by Jordache. It was the 90’s and I was in 4th or 5th grade. My uncle bought me those sneakers and while I was really skeptical of them in the beginning, they grew on me like leaves on trees!

I fell in love with them and kept them looking fresh and clean. I wore them after they had become too tight for comfort and only stopped when they threatened to cut blood circulation from my feet to the rest of my body.

High top sneakers (and other shoes) have evolved since then and the pickings only get better!  Last year I fell in love with the Brendi sneaker by Coach and this year I fell in love with a pair of shoes I believe to be Kickers after I saw a Jamaican artiste (Mavado) wear them in a music video.

I think high tops ooze personality all their own and if worn by someone with spunk and style provide even more pizzazz!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

