sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

High Waist Everything

The greatest thing about a good style is that it never dies! That’s why high waist garments are once again popular and that’s why I’m a huge fan! I simply adore high waist garb no matter what style it is worn in.

I love high waist shorts, skirts, pants, flared pleated skirts – you name it, I’ll swoon!

When the right figure is paired with the right high waist outfit, it’s normally a surefire hit! There can be many issues in finding a high waist outfit that truly complements the body, because high waist outfits tend to highlight the waist, make the hips look wider and derriere look larger. For me, this works perfectly and all the pieces I do have make me look tres curvy!

My favourite way to wear high waist outfits are with a shirt tucked in and paired with a cute skinny or wide belt. Of  course, some fashionistas have proclaimed the death of broad belt fashion, but I say screw that! Style never gets old and pairing a high waist skirt (for example) with a wide/broad belt can be fabulously flattering.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On the other hand, I have seen some rather unflattering looks and the really bad part about it is that it makes people think negatively of this super cute and sexy look which, when worn well, is fabulous.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

