sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

Sweetest Style of the Week (June 2)

I’ve gotten into the American habit of calling jackets, blazers but either way I’m fond of them.

A blazer (or jacket) can change any outfit from simple to sophisticated and even sexy!

I particularly love to pair shorts (especially when they’re really short) with blazers, it ups the ante and gives a casually chic look! Jackets are also great for the office as they add professional pizzaz and can add flair to a drab outfit! 

I’ve been searching for a new black jacket and recently came across this. Fab as it is, I’m not gonna get it, because I’m not the social butterfly I used to be and I don’t think it would be worth it cost-per-wear. For me black is better as I can pair that with more things in my wardrobe. But this is still gorg! 

So enjoy!!

Image

ASOS PETITE Exclusive Jacket With Contrast Trim

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Sweetest Style of the Week (June 2)

  1. LOL is it really an American think to call a blazer a jacket?! I did not know that!

    You’re right, this blazer is amazing but you’re very smart to consider the cost per wear.

  2. Yes, it is! The English call these jackets and because I am from an ‘English inspired’ country, that’s what I always called them. But then when I lived in the states I realized all the Americans I knew called it a blazer! lol

    and yea, I have to start considering cost-per-wear these days cuz I just can’t be wasting money! 😉

Leave a Reply

