sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

Don’t edit your own soul according to the fashion

This is part of a quote by Franz Kafka that I’ve posted on my desk at work. I thought of posting the whole quote here, because words as wise as those ought to be shared. However, I settled on the one line above.

and because I simply love to share fabulous photos with you, I decided to post a few pics of some women who, as far as I figure, have created their own ‘fashion’ in one way or another and who I salute for being FIERCE!

(Rihanna… doesn’t quite fall under this umbrella, but I often find myself drawn to her sense of style).

ladies in suits ROCK!

Absolutely ADORE this look!

Some of her outfits tend to be outlandish but sometimes I really dig Kelis’s style & creativity!

loved this septum piercing and haircut as well

Aha! Need I say more!

Solange rocks a cool summer look – & I’m lovin it!

Your worth is not determined by the price of your clothes 😉

Always thought the gorgeous Ms Hill looked like a little doll in this photo

and last but not least, the fiercest of them all – Sinead O’Connor

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

