sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

We Should Kick the Kick Pleat Out the Door

This week I decided against showcasing one look that grabbed my attention. Instead, I’m sharing a few really nice looks that I happened upon and am contemplating copping.

You see, the company I work for issues new uniforms annually. This year, our uniform consists of a pale yellow top and navy blue bottoms. If you saw my post, Ascot Love , you know I’ve chosen the ascot style for most of my tops. The bottoms were a choice between pants and skirts with a kick pleat in front – tongue down throat for that -_-

For those who are unaware, this is a kick pleat – except the design we got doesn’t look nearly as good -_-

Anyway, I’m getting some shoes and accessories to go with the uniform because again, if you remember, I think it’s important for us to make the most of the mundane by adding some flair and a dash of personal style.

So feast your eyes on my picks below and feel free to give me your opinion as well!

Shoes

Heels

I already have a fabulous pair of camel hued heels and would love to add another (or two 😉

Bandolino hinkle pump

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rampage Nessa Patent pump – I have a belt that matches this perfectly!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Flats – for when my feet need a break!

Tangerine Ballet Flats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Zigi flats

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Handbags

Urban Expressions Hayden Tote

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Calvin Klein Handbag, Key Item Monogram Tote

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Calvin Klein Handbag, Hudson Convertible Large Font Satchel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Again, feel free to give me your opinions on these items and enjoy the rest of the weekend!

Ciao ~ xoxo

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “We Should Kick the Kick Pleat Out the Door

  1. tangerine ballet flats and calvin klein tote…I like straight lines….by the way, will we get to see you in this new outfit?

  2. Thanks Claire 🙂 I’ll definitely take some photos in the new uniform! p.s. I think I’m leaning toward that bag too!

  3. Pingback: While I was Planning… « sweetofstyle

Leave a Reply

