sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

Music and Glasses

So, I recently watched the movie The Tempatations and must say I was quite impressed by ‘David Ruffin’s’ look. I did a little reasearch and was even more impressed by the images I found. I really like the glasses he wore and would love to own a few funky frames like those myself.

David Ruffin - wearing fab frames!!

David Ruffin – wearing fab frames!!

On a side note: It’s sad what drugs did to his life and it is horrendous that so much wonderful talent in this world is affected negatively on account of substance abuse.

David again, looking fly in yet another pair of frames!

David again, looking fly in these frames!

Later that week, I happened across an old newspaper article detailing Lauryn Hill’s trip to Jamaica to participate in a benefit concert and guess what? Her frames looked eerily similar to mine!

Lauryn Hill in frames like mine!

Lauryn Hill in frames like mine!

Where fashion is concerned, I don’t need a celeb to make something trendy before I feel comfortable wearing it. However, it was nice to see that someone else (whose work & creativity I admire) has similar taste!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

