sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

Kicks & Crop Tops

I looove hi-tops (sneakers), so I recently got myself a pair that I absolutely adore! I showed them to my (older) brother, who I believe has great taste in shoes and while he was quick to point out that the brand (Creative Recreations) is no longer trendy, he admitted that he thought they looked pretty darn good 😉

Creative Recreations Galow Hi Multi Patent sneakers

Creative Recreations Galow Hi Multi Patent sneakers

And I’m pleased, because that once again proves my philosophy that great style is not about donning what’s hot or trendy or fashionable; it’s about finding high quality, good looking pieces and wearing them well!

Many years ago my little brother told me he thought I was getting too old to wear hi tops… but I can’t be the picture of perfect sophistication every time I get dressed! Nope, gotta switch it up sometime.

That said, I think I’ll be rocking a few crop tops this summer. I figure since I don’t look my age, I don’t always have to act it 😉 Below is a look I put together on Polyvore that I think would be cute with my new kicks!

Summer Style

Summer Style

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

