sweetofstyle

Style is knowing who you are, what you want to say and not giving a damn – Gore Vidal

Archive for the day “December 4, 2012”

Vintage Views

The glasses are in!

– or ‘specatcles,’ as the receptionist from the opthalmologist’s office put it.

If you’ve been following, you know the story of these frames.

They are so cute – but I can’t quite say everyone endorses this feeling. This doesn’t surprise me though because these frames are not in vogue, have an ‘old-fashioned’ look and nothing similar has been seen on a popular celeb.

That said, I did get a compliment that the ‘nerdy’ look becomes me 😉

But I am just loving them; see for yourself…

POW!

POW!

IMG_8756

🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Soon I shall post photos of myself in the new uniform; ascot blouse, kick-pleat skirt, spectacles and oxfords. I’ll be reigning the work scene in vintage glory 😀

Post Navigation